New job

From the photo below (which also happens to be the view from my new desk) you can see that the sun has now set on the first week in my new job.

I no longer teach basic numeracy and literacy so the focus of this blog will change over the coming weeks and months. I now work in a sixth form environment in a pastoral focused role. Instead of teaching numeracy and literacy my teaching topics are designed around the areas that my students need to work on for example time management skills, study skills, target setting and how to choose and apply for university. I will continue to update this blog regularly with lesson ideas and resources so I’m positive that there will still be lots of ideas and resources that you will find useful. I will also continue to post about my MSc and am about to start a research project into the effectiveness of social bookmarking.

Leave a Reply

